AIThis post was created with the assistance of artificial intelligence (AI).

TL;DR

Before you orderOffer from Amazon

Get the latest gadgets delivered free with Prime

  • Fast, free delivery on millions of items
  • Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
  • Member-only deals all year
Start your free Prime trial Free trial for eligible customers · Cancel anytime
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission reported a recall of HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech because of fire and burn hazards. The notice warns of a risk of serious injury or death, but the supplied recall details do not identify affected models, purchase dates, incident counts, or the remedy for consumers.

The U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission (CPSC) has reported a recall of HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, warning that the products pose fire and burn hazards that could result in serious injury or death. The supplied notice identifies the product category and seller, but does not include model numbers, instructions for obtaining a remedy, or details about reported incidents.

The recall title names HAIARA power banks and says they were sold through Amazon.com by Mitrytech. The stated reason is the risk of fire and burns. The CPSC’s warning describes the possible consequences as serious injury or death; the source material does not provide further technical details about how the hazard occurs or how often it has occurred.

The provided text does not state which product numbers or production batches are affected, when the power banks were offered for sale, how many units were distributed, or whether the products can be identified by packaging or another marking. It also does not specify whether consumers should stop using the products, how to request a refund or replacement, or whether Mitrytech or Amazon has contacted purchasers. Consumers should consult the full CPSC recall notice for any instructions not included in the supplied material.

The source material identifies the CPSC as the agency issuing the notice, but provides no direct quotation from the commission, Mitrytech, or Amazon. No incident totals, injuries, deaths, or property damage reports are included in the text supplied for this article. Those details should not be assumed from the warning about potential harm.

At a glance
announcementWhen: Recall notice listed in 2027; the sourc…
The developmentThe CPSC issued a recall notice for HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech over fire and burn hazards.

Risks for Power Bank Owners

Power banks store energy in batteries and are carried or used close to people and belongings. A fire or burn hazard in a portable charger can put users at risk while it is being used, charged, stored, or transported. The CPSC’s warning makes the recall relevant to people who bought a HAIARA unit through the named seller, as well as households that may have received one as a gift.

The notice also matters because a product’s listing on a large online marketplace does not, by itself, tell a buyer whether it is subject to a recall. Affected product identification and clear remedy directions are needed for consumers to determine whether they own one of the recalled units and what action to take. Since those specifics are absent from the supplied text, readers should use the official notice rather than infer that every HAIARA power bank is included.

Products Worth Considering

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Bluetooth Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Mic, USB‑C Charging, Deep Bass, 24‑Hour Battery – White Smok

Bose QuietComfort Wireless Bluetooth Headphones with Active Noise Cancellation, Mic, USB‑C Charging, Deep Bass, 24‑Hour Battery – White Smok

As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.

Recall Notice and Seller Details

The report is attributed to the U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission, the federal agency responsible for addressing unreasonable risks of injury associated with consumer products. The CPSC describes its work as covering thousands of product types and says consumer-product deaths, injuries, and property damage cost the nation more than $1 trillion annually. That figure is agency-wide context, not an estimate of the impact of this specific recall.

The CPSC’s accompanying general information says federal law prohibits selling products subject to a Commission-ordered recall or a voluntary recall undertaken in consultation with the commission. The supplied material does not say which form of recall applies to the HAIARA power banks, nor does it give a timeline of the recall process. The source points readers to CPSC.gov and SaferProducts.gov for safety information and reporting, but does not include a consumer remedy link or contact details specific to this product.

““Risk of Serious Injury or Death from Fire and Burn Hazards.””

— U.S. Consumer Product Safety Commission recall notice

Product Scope and Remedy Details

The supplied source text leaves several practical questions unanswered. It does not identify model or serial numbers, the number of units covered, sale dates, or the specific design or component associated with the hazard. It also does not say whether fires, burns, or other incidents have been reported, or whether anyone has been injured. The warning describes a potential risk, not a confirmed account of a particular injury or event.

Details on the consumer response are also missing: the text does not specify whether owners should discontinue use, how to return or dispose of an affected power bank, or whether a refund, replacement, or other remedy is available. It is not clear from the supplied material whether Mitrytech or Amazon has directly notified customers. These questions require confirmation in the full CPSC notice or from the seller or marketplace.

Check the Official Recall Instructions

Consumers who believe they may own a HAIARA power bank sold by Mitrytech should check the full CPSC recall notice for the affected product identifiers and current instructions. They should not rely on the product name alone to decide whether their particular unit is included. If the notice does not answer a question, the seller or the CPSC may be able to provide clarification; the agency lists 800-638-2772 as its hotline and SaferProducts.gov as a channel for reporting a dangerous product or product-related injury.

The next meaningful update would be publication or confirmation of the exact affected models, consumer remedy, and any incident information. Until those details are available, the scope of the recall and the steps owners should take remain unclear based on the material provided here.

Key Questions

Which HAIARA power banks are recalled?

The supplied material names HAIARA power banks sold on Amazon.com by Mitrytech, but does not provide model numbers, serial numbers, or other identifiers. Check the full CPSC notice to determine whether a specific unit is covered.

What hazard did the CPSC identify?

The notice cites fire and burn hazards and warns that they could cause serious injury or death. The supplied text does not explain the technical cause or report how many incidents have occurred.

What should owners do with a potentially affected power bank?

The supplied source does not include specific instructions on stopping use, returning the product, or seeking a refund or replacement. Consult the full CPSC recall notice for the official guidance before deciding what to do.

Have injuries or fires been confirmed?

No incident totals or confirmed injuries are included in the source material provided here. The CPSC notice warns of a potential risk, but whether incidents have been reported is not clear from the supplied information.

Source: cpsc.gov

You May Also Like

Anthropic Wants An Experienced Writer To Help Its Leaders Find The Right Words

A CTech headline reports Anthropic will pay a writer $345,000 to support its executives, but the pay terms and job duties are not available.

Why Grok Is Challenging Minnesota’s Restrictions On ‘Nudifying’

A Baptist News Global headline reports that xAI is suing Minnesota over limits on Grok-generated sexualized images; key case details remain unavailable.

From Meeting Audio To Clear Notes: 15 AI Transcription Tools

A buyer’s guide compares 15 AI transcription devices and highlights differences in meeting features, form factor, storage and service terms.

The Best Thunderbolt Docks To Integrate AI Seamlessly In 2026

Discover the best Thunderbolt docks in 2026 for integrating AI, featuring models from Dell, Anker, and Plugable, with details on features, compatibility, and future-proofing.